What happens when you restrict someone on facebook?

What can friends see when you restrict them on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you‘ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they‘ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

When you restrict someone on facebook can they see past posts?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you‘re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post. So if the posts on your Timeline are not set to Public, then your restricted friend will not be able to see your posts.

You might be interested:  Readers ask: When is the best time to drink protein?

Will someone know if you restrict them?

While it’s obvious to someone when they‘ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they‘ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.

When you restrict someone can they still see your posts?

They won’t be able to see your past or future posts even if you have a public profile. That is one of the ways to identify if you have been blocked. On the other hand, when you restrict someone, nothing changes in terms of feed and stories. The restricted person can still see your stories and published posts.

Can someone tell if I look at their Facebook page a lot?

No, Facebook doesn’t tell people that you’ve seen their profile. Third-party apps also can‘t provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app.

Can a restricted friend message me?

Your friends on the Restricted list can still send you messages. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

Can you restrict someone on Facebook without blocking them?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.

You might be interested:  Quick Answer: When to use footnotes chicago?

How do I stop someone seeing my posts on Facebook without blocking them?

Facebook Help Team

  1. Go to their Profile.
  2. Hover over Friends at the top of their profile.
  3. Click Add to another list.
  4. Click Restricted.

Can a restricted friend see my likes comments on a mutual friends posts?

How to set restriction list to hide everything including comments and activities? If you put someone to restriction list, this user doesn’t see your comments on your wall. That’s one of the expected behaviors. But if you comment an entry in a page or write into the wall of a friend, this user still sees these entries.

What does it mean when you restrict an account?

Instagram is rolling out a new mode called “Restrict” that will let account owners effectively shadow ban a user who comments on photos with offensive or abusive language. The feature first went into public testing in July.

When you restrict someone on Instagram what do they see?

If you restrict someone: They won’t be able to see when you‘re online or if you‘ve read their messages. Their new comments on your posts will only be visible to that person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping See Comment.

What does Restricted mean?

: subject or subjected to restriction: such as. a: not general: limited the decision had a restricted effect. b: available to the use of particular groups or specifically excluding others a restricted country club. c: not intended for general circulation or release a restricted document.

What happens when you restrict a person?

Once you restrict someone, their comments on your Instagram posts will only be visible to them (and not publicly). If you want, you can view their comment using the “See Comment” button. From here, you can approve the comment to make it public, you can delete it, or you can choose to ignore it altogether.

You might be interested:  Readers ask: Car dies when idle?

What’s the difference between blocking and restricting?

When you designate someone as “restricted,” their comments are only visible to you and them unless they are approved. But unlike blocking, the person who is restricted won’t have any indication that their comments are being screened (unless they have a finsta or some other way to view a post from another account).

Can you stop someone from seeing your Instagram posts without blocking?

Unfortunately, there is no way you can prevent a certain person from seeing your Instagram post expect blocking them. But about stories, you can easily hide your stories from certain people either by hiding them or making a close friend list of people who are close to you.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *