- 1 When you block someone can they still see your messages?
- 2 What does it mean when a conversation disappears on OkCupid?
- 3 When you block someone can they still see your profile?
- 4 Can you hide your profile on OkCupid?
- 5 Do people know when you block them?
- 6 What does the other person see when you block them on messenger?
- 7 Can you tell if someone blocked you on OkCupid?
- 8 How do you know if someone unmatched you on OkCupid?
- 9 Can they see my message on OkCupid?
- 10 Do blocked messages get delivered when unblocked?
- 11 How can I see someone’s profile if they blocked me?
- 12 What happens when I restrict someone on Instagram?
- 13 Can you see the last time someone was on OkCupid?
- 14 Can you search for a specific person on OkCupid?
- 15 Can you hide online status on OkCupid?
When you block someone can they still see your messages?
Although they can‘t message your after you block them, you‘ll still be able to see past conversations unless you delete them.
What does it mean when a conversation disappears on OkCupid?
From an OKCupid moderator: “When someone deletes or disables their account, or blocks or hides your profile, or is removed from the site, then your conversation with them will disappear from your inbox and their profile will no longer show up on the site.”
When you block someone can they still see your profile?
When you block someone, that person won’t be able to find your profile, posts or story on Instagram. People aren’t notified when you block them.
Can you hide your profile on OkCupid?
Incognito allows you to keep an active profile on OkCupid while being 100% hidden to anyone on the site who you have not already messaged or liked. Please note that Incognito is a separate subscription from Basic or Premium, and does not include the features of either.
Do people know when you block them?
If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.
What does the other person see when you block them on messenger?
Is a Person Notified When You Block Them. No. The other person will not receive a notification of any sort. However, they will lose the ability to message or call you as we have seen above.
Can you tell if someone blocked you on OkCupid?
We do not tell someone that you have blocked or unmatched with them- you simply disappear everywhere for them, including any conversations you may have had with them. In order to view OkCupid profiles, you must be a logged-in OkCupid member.
How do you know if someone unmatched you on OkCupid?
If you’ve unmatched someone but changed your mind, you may be able to find them in your Blocked and Unmatched list. On the app, you can view your blocked/unmatched users on the app by going to Account Settings from your profile page, then tapping on Privacy, then on Blocked & Unmatched.
Can they see my message on OkCupid?
They will not be told that you Passed on their profile. They also will not see your profile again on the site, and you won’t see them, so it won’t be awkward. If you’d prefer to tell someone in a message that you’re not interested, that’s fine!
Do blocked messages get delivered when unblocked?
Do blocked messages get delivered when unblocked? Messages sent by the blocked contact won’t be delivered Even after unblocking the contact, the messages that were sent to you while you had blocked the contact won’t be delivered to you at all.
How can I see someone’s profile if they blocked me?
Viewing a Blocked Profile When You Know The URL
- Log out of your Facebook account.
- Click the address bar at the top of the screen.
- Enter the URL of the Facebook account that you suspect has blocked you.
- Press “Enter” to view that person’s Facebook page.
- Log out of your Facebook account.
- Navigate to any search engine.
What happens when I restrict someone on Instagram?
If you restrict someone: They won’t be able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. Their new comments on your posts will only be visible to that person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping See Comment.
Can you see the last time someone was on OkCupid?
If you mouse-over the green outlined circle, it will show you when the user was last online. If they‘ve been active that day it will show you the time they were last active, any time prior that today’s day, it will give you a simple date they were last active.
Can you search for a specific person on OkCupid?
Log into your OkCupid profile. Click on your profile thumbnail (you can find this on the top right corner of your screen) When the drop-down menu appears, click on “Find a User” You will see a white box with the words, “search by username”.
Can you hide online status on OkCupid?
OkCupid always displays profiles the same way whether they‘re paying subscribers or not. Note, however, that there is no OkCupid feature (free or paid) which lets you hide your “Online Now” or “Last Online” status.