- 1 Is Blocking someone immature?
- 2 How long do you have to wait before blocking someone on Facebook?
- 3 Is it good to block someone on Facebook?
- 4 Is it better to block or unfriend someone on Facebook?
- 5 Is it better to block or ignore?
- 6 Is Blocking Ex immature?
- 7 Can someone tell if you unblock them on Facebook?
- 8 What happens when you block someone on Facebook and then unblock them?
- 9 Can you unblock someone on facebook without them knowing?
- 10 Is it immature to block someone on social media?
- 11 How do you feel when you block someone?
- 12 Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?
- 13 What does someone see when you block them on Facebook?
- 14 Do people know when you look at their Facebook page?
- 15 Can you block someone on Facebook and still be friends?
Is Blocking someone immature?
If you are blocking someone over a minor disagreement and you don’t want to talk to them for two years then yes that is immature. If you block someone to be vindictive and spiteful then you are immature. However if the person in question harasses or treats you badly then it is ok to block.
How long do you have to wait before blocking someone on Facebook?
Facebook are aware that there are a few dive-bomb harassers out there. What they do is troll/criticize/harass somebody, and then block them before the victim has a chance to respond. To stop this, Facebook has made it so that you have to wait 48 hours (or more) before you can re–block a person.
Is it good to block someone on Facebook?
On this, social media experts agree: The answer is yes. “It’s OK to block, unfriend or shut down an account for pretty much any reason,” said Daniel Post Senning, the great-great grandson of etiquette icon Emily Post and a co-author of the 18th edition of “Emily Post’s Etiquette.”
Is it better to block or unfriend someone on Facebook?
When you unfriend someone, they can still see your profile and send you messages. If you do not want someone to be able to see your profile, items you post on your timeline, tag you or send you messages, then you should block this person. When you block someone, you automatically unfriend that person.
Is it better to block or ignore?
Blocking can be useful, but it definitely depends on the situation. If the person just constantly texts you, maybe just mute and ignore them, rather than outright blocking them. Don’t feel bad for blocking or ignoring someone, you have no obligation to anyone to text/call back.
Is Blocking Ex immature?
It is not immature to block the number of your ex. It applies whether it is your ex that broke up with you or you are the one that broke up with your ex. If you plan on moving on then there is no need to be in contact with your ex.
Can someone tell if you unblock them on Facebook?
If you unblock someone, it won’t show up on your News Feed. However, if you add them as a friend, it will appear on your News Feed and Timeline.
What happens when you block someone on Facebook and then unblock them?
Facebook Help Team
If you block someone, they won’t be unblocked until you unblock them. When you unblock someone, you won’t automatically be friends again. If you block a friend and then unblock them, you‘ll need to send them a new friend request.
Can you unblock someone on facebook without them knowing?
The good news is that unlike unfriending, you can block someone, you can always unblock them without them ever knowing they had been blocked in the first place.
Yes, blocking someone on social media shows immaturity but, not in all cases. Blocking someone on social media shows insecurity, anger, feeble and weakness of victim.
How do you feel when you block someone?
“Blocking gives them power, they feel like they accomplished something to get you that angry or upset.”
Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?
Neither you nor the person you blocked can tag each other to posts. Also, the blocked user will NOT see posts you published with a mutual friend tagged. If a mutual friend posts on your wall, the person you blocked will know that the mutual friend posted something.
What does someone see when you block them on Facebook?
When you block somebody, they won’t just not be able to post on your timeline. They won’t be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you.
Do people know when you look at their Facebook page?
No, Facebook doesn’t tell people that you‘ve seen their profile. Third-party apps also can‘t provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app.
Can you block someone on Facebook and still be friends?
To block the posts of a specific friend on Facebook for iPhone, Android or web: To permanently block the friend’s posts from your news feed, click or tap “Unfollow [name of friend].” Don’t worry—you can always follow an annoying friend again if you change your mind.