- 1 When you block someone can they still see the chat?
- 2 How do you kick someone out of hangouts?
- 3 Do people know when you block them?
- 4 Does blocking someone delete their messages?
- 5 How do I permanently delete a contact from Hangouts?
- 6 How do I delete Hangouts messages on both sides?
- 7 What happens when you archive a conversation on Hangouts?
- 8 What does a person see when you block them?
- 9 Do blocked messages get delivered when unblocked?
- 10 Can you see if a blocked number has tried to contact you?
- 11 Why am I still getting text messages from a blocked number Iphone?
- 12 How do you get messages back after blocking someone?
When you block someone can they still see the chat?
Although they can‘t message your after you block them, you‘ll still be able to see past conversations unless you delete them. Experts say that if you are being bullied or harassed online it can be best to keep evidence for official reports.
How do you kick someone out of hangouts?
You would be surprised to know, hangouts doesn’t have an option to remove people from a Chat group.
- Request the person to quit the group.
- Put in extra efforts and make a new group with same people except the ones you want to remove.
- Stop using hangouts.
- Wait till eternity, coz that’s when google will update hangouts.
Do people know when you block them?
If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.
Does blocking someone delete their messages?
When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere. The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether.
How do I permanently delete a contact from Hangouts?
- choose/find a name.
- click on the 3-dots (on the right side of selection)
- select Delete.
- click on Hangouts‘ icon.
- select name.
- click on 3-dots.
- select Delete.
- and confirm:
How do I delete Hangouts messages on both sides?
How to delete a Google Hangouts conversation on your computer
- Go to hangouts.google.com on your Mac or PC.
- Select the desired chat from the sidebar.
- Click the gear icon in the top-right corner of the chat box.
- Select “Delete Conversation.”
- Open the Hangouts app on your iPhone or Android.
- Select the desired conversation.
What happens when you archive a conversation on Hangouts?
Archiving a conversation in Hangouts means that you‘ll be able to close the conversation while also being able to access it at a later date.
What does a person see when you block them?
Your choice. If you block someone, they do not receieve any notification that they have been blocked. The only way for them to know would be for you to tell them. Furthermore, if they send you an iMessage, it will say that it was delivered on their phone, so they won’t even know that you‘re not seeing their message.
Do blocked messages get delivered when unblocked?
Do blocked messages get delivered when unblocked? Messages sent by the blocked contact won’t be delivered Even after unblocking the contact, the messages that were sent to you while you had blocked the contact won’t be delivered to you at all.
Can you see if a blocked number has tried to contact you?
If you have a mobile phone Android, for know if a blocked number called you, you can use the call and SMS blocking tool, as long as it is present on your device. After that, press the card call, where you can see the history of calls received but blocked by phone numbers that you previously added to the blacklist.
Why am I still getting text messages from a blocked number Iphone?
If you blocked the contact, make sure it includes the number and caller ID. Is this an SMS, or is it an iMessage. If an iMessage, did you block the number, or the Apple ID. If you just added the number, then it may be coming from the Apple ID.
How do you get messages back after blocking someone?
Retrieve Blocked Text Messages From Blocked List
- Tap the Call & Text Blocking.
- Click on History.
- Choose Text Blocked History.
- Select the blocked message that you want to restore.
- Tap the Restore to Inbox.